Personal Thoughts

Okay, I know that I have not led the most honest and perfect life, but I can never seem to get out of the hole I’ve dug. My family and I are living in a hotel room with my 2 dogs and 2 cats, trying to figure out where to get the money to stay another day. We have been trying to find a place to rent since February, but no one will rent to us. We can only afford $1000/month and cannot afford to put down a lot of deposits because of living in the hotel. The only family I have locally will not let us come stay with them and since my daughghter is taking summer classes, we can’t go to another city. I was approved to go on the lung transplant list, but I have to get my housing situation and family settled before I can even consider it. Since my daughter is in college, we can’t get help finding housing as Florida says she is not a dependent. I have run out of places to turn. I wish I knew how to sell my meds to raise money, because I would.

2 thoughts on “Personal Thoughts

  1. Hi, I know many people in the same situation as you find yourself. I wish I could offer you some help or encouragement; I truly do.

    Bless you,
    Dennis

    Reply

Leave a Reply

